Grußwort

Günter Titsch | Präsident INTERKULTUR
Han-geun Kim | Bürgermeister von Gangneung
Moon Soon Choi | Gouverneur der Gangwon-Provinz
Dr. Hakwon Yoon | Künstlerischer Ehrenpräsident

Willkommen in Gangneung!

"Vielen herzlichen Dank für alles, was Sie während der World Choir Games 2018 in Tshwane für den Jacaranda Children's Choir getan haben. Wir können wirklich sagen, dass Ihre Unterstützung es uns sehr leicht gemacht hat. Wir haben die World Choir Games sehr genossen und haben große Anerkennung für alles, was Sie und Ihre Organisation für uns getan haben.

Es war sicherlich eine lebensverändernde Erfahrung für unsere Kinder, die sie nie vergessen werden. Viel Glück bei der Planung der nächsten World Choir Games und hoffentlich sehen wir uns in Belgien im Jahr 2020 wieder!"

Trudie Crouse/Christo Burger, Jacaranda Children’s Choir, Südafrika (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"Die World Choir Games bieten einzigartige musikalische und kulturelle Erfahrungen und bei der Bewertung der Wettbewerbe, in Workshops und bei weiteren pädagogischen Angeboten eine professionelle internationale Fachkompetenz auf höchstem Niveau."

nmz - Neue Musikzeitung, 21.06.2016

"Wir hatten viel Spaß und wurden mit Talenten aus aller Welt verwöhnt. Wir haben bereits begonnen, über die Teilnahme an Belgien 2020 zu sprechen."

Hugo Kriel, Randburg Mannekoor, Südafrika (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"Ich wollte nur ein großes Dankeschön sagen für alles, was Sie für mich und meinen Chor getan haben, um uns zu diesen Spielen zu verhelfen. Es war der absolute Wahnsinn und wir haben den Geist der Spiele wirklich genossen."

Simon Stickells, Maritzburg College School Choir, Südafrika (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"Ich hatte eine fantastische Erfahrung und schätze den Glauben an mich, meine Fähigkeiten und die Integrität, die ich in mir trage, um meine Arbeit nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen zu erledigen. Die Zusammenarbeit mit INTERKULTUR ist wirklich spannend!"

Marvin Kernelle, Juror, Südafrika (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"Ich bedanke mich von ganzem Herzen für eine wunderbare Veranstaltung in Tshwane. Die Chöre waren hervorragend und trugen in den letzten zwei Wochen zur Bereicherung von Verstand und Herz bei."

Gert Potgieter, Südafrika (WCG Tshwane 2018)

INTERKULTUR Newsletter

Festivals, Chorwettbewerbe, Mitsingprojekte: Besondere Veranstaltungshinweise und Auftrittsmöglichkeiten bekommen Sie im kostenlosen INTERKULTUR-Newsletter.

Event Details

Programmablauf
Veranstaltungskalender

Destination

Gangneung, ist eine Stadt in der Provinz Gangwon. An der Ostküste Südkoreas direkt am Meer gelegen, bildet sie das wirtschaftliche Zentrum in der Region Yeongdong. Die Stadt war Austragungsort der Eissportwettbewerbe bei den Olympischen Winterspielen und den Winter-Paralympics 2018.
Die Museumslandschaft der Stadt Gangneung ist recht vielfältig und beherbergt zahlreiche nationale Kulturgüter. Eine der ältesten noch originalen Holzbauten und Schreine, Seen mit Legenden und buddhistische Tempel laden ein, um Gangneung zu bestaunen!

Wie war das letzte Mal?

Interessieren Sie sich für die vorherigen Veranstaltungen dieser Reihe? Erfahren Sie mehr über die letzte Edition der World Choir Games!

VERWANDTE NEWS

Greetings

Günter Titsch | President INTERKULTUR
Han-geun Kim | Mayor of Gangneung
Moon Soon Choi | Governor of Gangwon Province
Dr. Hakwon Yoon | Honorary Artisctic President

Welcome to Gangneung!

"Herewith just a sincere thank you for everything you have done for the Jacaranda Children’s Choir during the World Choir Games 2018 in Tshwane. We can truly say that your support made it very easy for us. We enjoyed the World Choir Games tremendously and have great appreciation for everything you and your organisation have done for us.

It was certainly a life-changing experience for our children which they will never forget. Good luck with the start of planning the next World Choir Games and hopefully we see you again in Belgium in 2020!"

Trudie Crouse/Christo Burger, Jacaranda Children’s Choir, South Africa (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"The World Choir Games offer unique musical and cultural experiences and in the evaluation of competitions, workshops and other educational activities a professional international expertise at the highest level."

nmz – Neue Musikzeitung, June 21, 2016

"We had a lot of fun and were spoiled with all the talent from all over the world. We have already started talking about taking part in Belgium 2020."

Hugo Kriel, Randburg Mannekoor, South Africa (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all that you did for me and my choir in helping us get to these Games. We have had an absolute ball and have really enjoyed the spirit of the games."

Simon Stickells, Maritzburg College School Choir, South Africa (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"I had an awesome experience and appreciate the faith shown in me and my abilities and the integrity I have within to do my job to the best of my knowledge and abilities. Working with INTERKULTUR is really exciting!"

Marvin Kernelle, jury member, South Africa (WCG Tshwane 2018)

"My heartfelt appreciation for a most marvellous event staged in Tshwane. The choirs were superb and contributed to the enrichment of minds and hearts during the past two weeks. Keep up the good work in connecting humanity all over the globe in beauty and song!"

Gert Potgieter, South Africa (WCG Tshwane 2018)

Join the INTERKULTUR newsletter

Festivals, Choir Competitions, Sing Along Projects: Learn more about special performance opportunities with the free INTERKULTUR newsletter.

Event Details

Schedule of the Event
Event Calendar

Destination

Gangneung, is a town in Gangwon province. Located on the east coast of South Korea on the East Sea, it is the economic centre in the Yeongdong region. The city was the venue of the ice sports competitions at the 2018 Winter Olympics and Winter Paralympics. The museum landscape of Gangneung City is quite diverse and houses numerous national cultural assets. One of the oldest still original wooden buildings and shrines, lakes with legends and Buddhist temples invite you to marvel at Gangneung!

How was the last time?

Are you interested in former events of this series? Check out the last edition of the World Choir Games!

RELATED NEWS