Teilnahmemöglichkeiten

Die World Choir Games in Tshwane laden alle Amateurchöre der Welt unabhängig ihres bisherigen Leistungsniveaus zur Teilnahme ein. Die Veranstaltung bietet erfahrenen Wettbewerbschören sowie Chören mit wenig internationaler Erfahrung gleichermaßen faire Wettbewerbsbedingungen und Teilnahmemöglichkeiten in 27 verschiedenen Kategorien.

Die Wettbewerbe der World Choir Games bestehen aus den zwei Teilen „The Champions Competition” und „The Open Competition”, die jeweils für Chöre unterschiedlicher Leistungsstufen konzipiert wurden.

Chöre, die nicht am Wettbewerb teilnehmen wollen, haben die Möglichkeit, bei den World Choir Games an zahlreichen Festivalchor-Projekten, Freundschaftskonzerten, Beratungsrunden und Proben mit internationalen Dirigenten sowie verschiedenen Workshop-Angeboten teilzunehmen.

A - Wettbewerbe

"Die World Choir Games bieten einzigartige musikalische und kulturelle Erfahrungen und bei der Bewertung der Wettbewerbe, in Workshops und bei weiteren pädagogischen Angeboten eine professionelle internationale Fachkompetenz auf höchstem Niveau."

nmz - Neue Musikzeitung, 21.06.2016

"Ich freue mich so sehr darüber! Viele hervorragende Chöre in Südafrika, die es sich NIEMALS leisten könnten, international zu reisen, haben jetzt die Chance, teilzunehmen, Ideen zu teilen, sich auszutauschen und beim größten Chorspektakel der Erde dabei zu sein. Gut gemacht, INTERKULTUR!"

Bernard Krüger, Chorleiter Drakensberg Boys Choir, Südafrika

"Ja, Riga war erstaunlich! Eine Erfahrung wie keine andere. Ich war beeindruckt von der Qualität der Organisation und der Liebe zum Detail – gute deutsche Gründlichkeit!"

North-West University PUK Choir, Südafrika (WCG Riga 2014)

"Was für ein wunderbares Event und was für eine wundervolle Zeit wir hatten! Meine Studenten reden immer noch davon und ich weiß, dass sie dies auch noch in den kommenden Jahren tun werden!"

James Reddan, Linn-Benton Community College Choirs, USA (WCG Riga 2014)

"Lang leben die World Choir Games! Der Tygerberg Children's Choir ist sehr stolz darauf, dabei gewesen zu sein und hofft, dass dieser exzellenter Wettbewerb bald in Südafrika ausgerichtet wird!"

Tygerberg Children’s Choir, Südafrika (Graz, WCG 2008)

"Als Afrikaner und Musiker ist es mir eine Ehre, ein Mitglied Ihrer wunderbaren Organisation zu sein. Für mich und für die Menschen in Afrika ist es an der Zeit, unser Bestes zu geben und zusammen zu arbeiten, um in allen afrikanischen Ländern Ihre schöne und gute Idee zu fördern."

Felix Nassi (Benin, Juror World Choir Games 2016)

"Ich fühle mich sehr dankbar und geehrt Mitglied dieses unglaublichen Teams zu sein. Ich bin sicher, dass die nächsten zwei Jahren, zu den 10. World Choir Games und zum 30. Jahrestag des Fördervereins INTERKULTUR, werden voller erfolgreicher Veranstaltungen sein."

Daniel Garavano (Argentinien, Juror World Choir Games 2016)

Event Details

Programmablauf
Organisatoren & Komitee

INTERKULTUR Newsletter

Festivals, Chorwettbewerbe, Mitsingprojekte: Besondere Veranstaltungshinweise und Auftrittsmöglichkeiten bekommen Sie im kostenlosen INTERKULTUR-Newsletter.

Tshwane in Sotschi - World Choir Games 2016

DESTINATION

Die Stadt Tshwane ist eine Metropolgemeinde in der südafrikanischen Provinz Gauteng mit knapp 3 Millionen Einwohnern. Gebildet wurde sie im Jahr 2000 aus 13 selbstständigen Städten und Gemeinden. Zu Tshwane gehören bekannte Städte wie Pretoria, Centurion und Akasia und ländliche Gebiete wie den Crocodile River und die nach dem gleichnamigen Diamanten benannte Stadt Cullinan. Das ganze Stadtgebiet erstreckt sich über 6368km². Damit ist Tshwane die drittgrößte Stadt der Welt, nach New York und Tokio.

Zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten wie der Zoo von Pretoria, der Botanische Garten, unzählige Parks und Grünflächen sowie viele Museen bieten kulturelle Erlebnisse und Möglichkeiten zur Entspannung für jeden Tag.

Ganz im Sinne der World Choir Games wirbt Tshwane übrigens mit dem Slogan “Re a Tshwana, We are the same” (Wir sind gleich”) – ein perfekter Gastgeber, der Chöre aus der ganzen Welt herzlich willkommen heißt!

Mehr über die touristischen Angebote in Tshwane gibt es hier (Englisch).

Karte

VERWANDTE NEWS

Dear Choristers from around the world,

Singing is part of the cultural and spiritual fabric of South Africans, and it forms a core part of all people in this very diverse country. Music has always been a unifying force of peoples around the world, from love songs to struggles songs, to songs of peace and pain.

Music to us as Africans, is part of our genetic makeup. Without music we are weaker and groundless, and incomplete.  Without music, we can’t celebrate and we can’t mourn, we neither can communicate nor learn.

Our international icon, the late President Nelson Mandela said: “It is music and dancing that make me at peace with the world.” South Africans aim to embody this philosophy through their passion for choral music.

We hope that the music of choirs from around the world will contribute to us all embracing each other for who we are and that we will allow the music to make us at peace with each other and the world, to allow you to take that spirit of Ubuntu back to your country. The concept Ubuntu, the Nguni term that means: ‘human kindness’ translates to ‘the universal bond of sharing that connects all humanity’, will form part of the fabric of this special event in Tshwane, Gauteng, South Africa.

The City of Tshwane is truly representative of all the cultures of our rainbow nation, and we cannot wait to welcome you to come and experience the beautiful sights, warmth of the African sun and friendly people at the 10th World Choir Games in Tshwane.

The wonderful climate, the abundance of sight-seeing and touring options and the passion for singing and music provides an excellent motivation for South Africa to welcome choirs from around the world in 2018.

Looking forward to share our African way of kindness, compassion and joy for music in July 2018.
Come join us and be part of this African experience!


Yours Sincerely,

Councilor Kgosientso Ramokgopa
Executive Mayor of Tshwane

Councilor Kgosientso Ramokgopa
Councilor Kgosientso Ramokgopa

"The World Choir Games offer unique musical and cultural experiences and in the evaluation of competitions, workshops and other educational activities a professional international expertise at the highest level."

nmz – Neue Musikzeitung June 21, 2016

"I am so happy about this! Many brilliant choirs in South Africa who could NEVER afford to travel internationally will now get a chance to compete, take part, share, exchange ideas and be involved in the biggest choral spectacle on Earth. Well done, INTERKULTUR!"

Bernard Krüger, choir director Drakensberg Boys Choir, South Africa

"Yes, Riga was amazing! Quite an experience like no other. I was very impressed with the quality of the organization and the attention to detail - good German preciseness!"

North-West University PUK Choir, South Africa (WCG Riga 2014)

"What a wonderful event and what a wonderful time we had!  My students are still talking about it and I know they will continue to do so for years to come!"

James Reddan, Linn-Benton Community College Choirs, USA (WCG Riga 2014)

"Long live the World Choir Games! Tygerberg Children's Choir is very proud to be associated with it and hopes to host this excellent competition in South Africa soon!"

Tygerberg Children’s Choir, South Africa (Graz, WCG 2008)

"As an African and musician, It is an honor to me to be a member of your wonderful organization. It is time for me and we African people, to do our best to work together in order to promote in all African countries your beautiful and great idea."

Felix Nassi (Benin, Jury World Choir Games 2016)

"I feel very grateful and honored for being member of this incredible working team. I'm sure that the next two years, in the way of the 10th World Choir Games and 30th INTERKULTUR anniversary, will be full of successfully events."

Daniel Garavano (Argentinia, Jury World Choir Games 2016)

Event Details

Organizer & Committee

INTERKULTUR

City of Tshwane
Gauteng Province, Gauteng Tourism Authority
SA-Africa Cultural Development Foundation

Organizer is the INTERKULTUR Management GmbH.

City of Tshwane

Join the INTERKULTUR newsletter

Festivals, Choir Competitions, Sing Along Projects: Learn more about special performance opportunities with the free INTERKULTUR newsletter.

Tshwane in Sochi - World Choir Games 2016

DESTINATION

The city of Tshwane is a metropolitan municipalty of the South African Province of Gauteng with nearly 3 Million residents. It was established in 2000 and made up of 13 former city and town councils. Well-known cities like Pretoria, Centurion and Akasia as well as countryside regions like Crocodile River and the city of Cullinan (named after the same-named diamond) are part of the City of Tshwane. Its 6 368km² spread makes it the third-largest city in the world after New York and Tokyo.

Many sights like the Pretoria Zoo, the Botanical Garden, countless parks and public green spaces as well as numerous museums offer every-day cultural experiences as well as relaxing opportunities.

Just like in terms of the World Choir Games, the city of Tshwane promotes the slogan “Re a Tshwana”, we are the same. A perfect host to warmly welcome choirs from all around the world!

Learn more about Tshwane’s touristic options here.

Map

 

 

RELATED NEWS