Grand Prix of Nations Riga 2017

16. - 23. Juli 2017 Riga, Lettland

Lasst uns in Riga singen!

Nach dem phänomenalen Erfolg der World Choir Games 2014 - mit 460 internationalen Chören und 27.000 Teilnehmern aus 73 Nationen die größten World Choir Games aller Zeiten – werden Chöre aus der ganzen Welt erneut nach Lettland reisen. Gemeinsam feiern sie 2017 den Grand Prix of Nations in Kombination mit den 3. European Choir Games in Riga – in der Stadt, die mit ihrer leidenschaftlichen Chortradition der perfekte Ort für dieses Event ist.

Die Metropole im Zentrum des Landes hat sich zur multikulturellen Stadt entwickelt, in der das traditionsreiche Erbe harmonisch mit dem schnellen

Tempo des modernen Lebens nebeneinander besteht. Riga ist auch als architektonische Perle ein Begriff und Heimstatt der größten Ansammlung von Jugendstilarchitektur weltweit.

Friedlich, dynamisch und vielseitig zugleich bietet Riga in Sachen Kunst, Musik, Theater oder Design Erlebnisse für jeden Geschmack und das ganze Jahr hindurch eine vielseitige Palette an kulturellen Angeboten. Auch bekannt unter dem Spitznamen “Paris des Nordens“, hinterlässt Riga bei seinen Besuchern stets einen bleibenden Eindruck.

Göteborg 2019

3. – 10. August 2019

Österreich, Deutschland und Lettland waren bereits Gastgeber für einen der renommiertesten Chorwettbewerbe in Europa, für die European Choir Games. 2019 findet bereits die 4. Ausgabe der Veranstaltung statt und auch dieses Mal gibt es eine neue Destination zu entdecken: Schweden – eine Nation der Chöre!

Teilnahmemöglichkeiten

Die European Choir Games laden alle Amateurchöre der Welt zur Teilnahme ein und bieten sowohl wettbewerbserfahrenen als auch Chören mit vergleichsweise wenig Erfahrung auf dem internationalen Parkett faire und realistische Wettbewerbe.  

Diese Veranstaltung offeriert in Kombination mit den 3. European Choir Games Riga 2017 die Open Competition, die European Champions Competition und den Grand Prix of Nations. Nicht-europäische Chöre können in der Open Competition und dem Grand Prix of Nations teilnehmen. Diese zwei Wettbewerbe ermöglichen es Chören, auf einem für sie angemessenen Level teilzunehmen und geben ihnen gleichzeitig die Chance, sich für höhere Level zu qualifizieren.

A – Wettbewerbe
B – Teilnahme ohne Wettbewerb
C – Festival

"Lettlands Kultur und Kunst sind die besten Exportgüter, die wir haben. Denn die Wege, die die Kultur eröffnet, werden sich zu Autobahnen für Geschäftsangelegenheiten entwickeln."

Daniels Pavluts, Wirtschaftsminister, Lettland (WCG Riga 2014)

"Ich hatte eine großartige Zeit in Riga und bei der Arbeit mit den Chören – individuelle Veranstaltungen, Jury, Meisterklassen –ausverkaufte Hallen– kein freier Platz mehr. Meine Sänger waren so glücklich, im Mezaparks zu singen, Teil des Workshops zu sein und aufzutreten. Es war ein großer Erfolg."

Zimfira Poloz, Jurorin, Kanada (WCG Riga 2014)

"Es war eine durch und durch angenehme, bereichernde und informative Erfahrung. Ich fühlte, dass ich wirklich die Möglichkeit hatte, mit neuen Kollegen zusammenzukommen und als Ergebnis daraus habe ich neue Freunde gefunden. Ich mache nun mit meiner Arbeit mit neuer Inspiration und Enthusiasmus weiter."

Katie Thomas, Jurorin, Großbritannien (WCG Riga 2014)

Informationen zur Anmeldung

Diese Veranstaltung liegt in der Vergangenheit!

Sie interessieren sich für eine Teilnahme an dieser Veranstaltungsreihe? Dann schauen Sie gleich in unserer Übersicht nach, wann die Veranstaltung das nächste Mal stattfindet. Dort finden Sie auch weitere Termine und Destinationen unserer weltweit stattfindenden Events.

INTERKULTUR Newsletter

Festivals, Chorwettbewerbe, Mitsingprojekte: Besondere Veranstaltungshinweise und Auftrittsmöglichkeiten bekommen Sie im kostenlosen INTERKULTUR-Newsletter.

Event Details

Programmablauf
Veranstaltungsorte
Jury
Veranstalter

Teilnehmende Gruppen

Belgien, Bulgarien, Brasilien, Kanada, China, Kroatien, Tschechien
Dänemark, Estland, Färöer, Finnland, Deutschland, Griechenland
Großbritannien, Ungarn, Indonesien, Israel, Italien
Lettland 1
Lettland 2
Russland
Niederlande, Polen, Portugal, Republik Korea, Rumänien, Südafrika, Schweiz, USA

DESTINATION

Angesiedelt im Zentrum des Landes hat sich die Metropole zu einer multikulturellen Stadt entwickelt, in der Traditionen harmonisch neben dem hohen Tempo des Modernen Lebens bestehen. Riga ist auch als Perle der Architektur bekannt und Heimat der größten Ansammlung von Jugendstil-Architektur weltweit.

Friedlich, aber gleichzeitig dynamisch und vielfältig, bietet Riga das ganze Jahr über Veranstaltungen in den Bereichen Kunst, Musik, Theater und Design, sowie eine große Bandbreite an weiteren kulturellen Aktivitäten. Auch "Paris des Nordens" genannt, wird Riga Sie sicherlich fesseln und einen bleibenden Eindruck hinterlassen.

Karte

Wettbewerbsergebnisse

Open Competition
35 GOLDENE Diplome56 SILBERNE Diplome2 BRONZENE Diplome
European Champions Competition
29 GOLDENE Medaillen23 SILBERNE Medaillen1 BRONZENE Medaille
Grand Prix of Nations
74 GOLDENE Medaillen19 SILBERNE Medaillen0 BRONZENE Medaillen

Ergebnisse(640 KB)

VERWANDTE NEWS

AWARDS CEREMONY is over! Congratulations to all our participants to your outstanding success. Check out the overview of winners and a list of all results here: https://goo.gl/daPQGg #SinginRiga #Awarding #Winners #GrandPrixofNations #EuropeanChoirGames #SinginRiga
This is the vocal ensemble "Fortissimo", a choir from Bulgaria that qualified straight from the Open Competitions to the Grand Prix, and received standing ovations from the crowd after performing in the GP3 category Chamber Choirs / Vocal Ensembles. The members of the choir tell they come from Burgas, a Bulgarian city near the Black Sea, and the members have performed together in the current state only for half a year, although the choir was formed two years ago. They perform traditional Bulgarian music, modern songs, e.g. songs by ABBA, and religious music. The singers tell they are incredibly happy with being in the competitions, as they've already heard many excellent performances. #EuropeanChoirGames #MeetheChoirs #GrandPrixofNations #SinginRiga #SinginRiga2017 #sing2gether

Grand Prix of Nations Riga 2017

July 16 - 23, 2017 Riga, Latvia

Let's sing in Riga!

After the huge success of the World Choir Games 2014 - with 460 international choirs and 27,000 participants from 73 nations largest World Choir Games ever – choirs from all over the world will again travel to Latvia to celebrate the Grand Prix of Nations Riga 2017, which is combined with the 3rd European Choir Games – and with its impressive history of passionate singing, Riga is the ideal location for this event.

Located in the central part of the country, the metropolis has become a multicultural city where

the vast heritage coexists harmoniously with the quick pace of modern living. Riga is also known as the pearl of architecture and is home to the largest concentration of Art Nouveau architecture in the world.

Peaceful but at the same time dynamic and diverse, Riga offers experiences for every taste in art, music, theatre or design and a broad range of cultural activities all year around. Nicknamed as the Paris of the North, Riga will surely seal a lasting impression in you.

Gothenburg 2019

August 3 – 10, 2019

Austria, Germany and Latvia were already hosts for one of the most prestigious European choir competitions, the European Choir Games. In 2019 the 4th edition of the event will once again take place and explore a new destination: Sweden – nation of choristers!

Participation Opportunities

This event invites all non-professional choirs of the world to participate and offers fair and realistic competition to experienced competitive choirs as well as choirs with relatively little international experience.

The Grand Prix of Nations Riga 2017 combined with the 3rd European Choir Games offers the Open Competition, the European Champions Competition and the Grand Prix of Nations. For non-European choirs participation is possible in the Open Competition and in the Grand Prix of Nations.

A – Competitions
B – Non-Competitive Evaluation
C – Festival

"Latvia’s culture and art are the best export goods we have. Because those roads that culture opens will become the highways for businesses."

Daniels Pavluts, Minister of Economics, Latvia (WCG Riga 2014)

"I had great time in Riga, working with choirs – individual sessions, jury, master class –totally full hall – no empty chair. My singers were so happy to sing at Mezaparks , be part of the workshop and perform. It was HUGE success."

Zimfira Poloz, Juror, Canada (WCG Riga 2014)

"It was a thoroughly enjoyable, enriching and informative experience.  I really felt I had the chance to 'gel' with new colleagues and that I made many new friends as a result.  I continue with my own work now with new inspiration and enthusiasm."

Katie Thomas, Juror, Great Britain (WCG Riga 2014)

Registration Information

This event lies in the past!

You are interested in participating in this event series? Then have a look right now at our overview, which provides information about when the event will be held the next time. There you can also find further dates and destinations of our events taking place worldwide.

Join the INTERKULTUR newsletter

Festivals, Choir Competitions, Sing Along Projects: Learn more about special performance opportunities with the free INTERKULTUR newsletter.

Event Details

Schedule of the Event
Venues
Jury
Organizer

Participating Groups

Belgium, Bulgaria, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic
Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Greece
Great Britain, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy
Latvia 1
Latvia 2
Russia
Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, South Africa, Switzerland, USA

DESTINATION

Located in the central part of the country, the metropolis has become a multicultural city where the vast heritage coexists harmoniously with the quick pace of modern living. Riga is also known as a pearl of architecture and home to the largest concentration of Art Nouveau architecture in the world.

Peaceful but at the same time dynamic and diverse, Riga offers experiences for every taste in art, music, theatre or design and a broad range of cultural activities all year around. Nicknamed as the Paris of the North, Riga will surely leave a lasting impression in your sense and sensibility.

Map

Competition Results

Open Competition
35 GOLD Diplomas56 SILVER Diplomas2 BRONZE Diploma
European Champions Competition
29 GOLD Medals23 SILVER Medals1 BRONZE Medal
Grand Prix of Nations
74 GOLD Medals19 SILVER Medals0 BRONZE Medals

Results(640 KB)

RELATED NEWS