3. Chorolympiade

08. - 18. Juli Bremen, Deutschland

Bremen 2004

Im Juli 2004 fand die Chorolympiade das erste Mal in Deutschland mit nahezu 18.000 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern aus 83 Nationen statt. In 26 Kategorien sangen 360 Chöre bei 524 Wettbewerbsauftritten um 105 Gold-, 96 Silber- und 29 Bronzediplome in der Chorolympischen Qualifikationsrunde sowie um 98 Gold-, 163 Silber- und 33 Bronzemedaillen im Chorolympischen Wettbewerb. Die erfolgreichsten Länder waren China, Ungarn, Republik Korea, Japan und die Philippinen. 70 Chorexperten bildeten die internationale Jury. Der neu etablierte Beirat der Chorolympiade mit 59 Mitgliedern diskutierte und verabschiedete die 3. Resolution zur Chormusik, die feierlich an Silja Fischer, Vertreterin des Internationalen Musikrates (IMC) der UNESCO überreicht wurde. Schirmherr war der Senatspräsident der Freien Hansestadt Bremen, Dr. Henning Scherf.

Erstmals gab es in Bremen die "Choral Fireworks", die von da an zu einem festen Bestandteil der Chorolympiade werden sollten. Tausende Sängerinnen und Sänger sind nicht nur Publikum eines Konzerts mit Symphonischem Orchester, sondern dürfen die berühmten Stücke wie "Should auld acquaintance" oder das "Halleluja" von Händel mit allen Anwesenden singen. Die Zuschauerzahlen beliefen sich auf ca. 135.000 Personen insgesamt. Dies schließt alle Gala- und Freundschaftskonzerte in und um Bremen, Eröffnungs- und Abschlussveranstaltungen, Choral Fireworks, den Chinesischen Abend sowie Tagesbesucher mit ein. Weit über 500 nationale und internationale Presseberichte, über 3 Stunden redaktionelle Berichterstattung der Rundfunkanstalten, sowie insgesamt 150 Minuten Fernsehberichte im In- und Ausland dokumentierten die inzwischen hohe Akzeptanz der Chorolympiade weltweit.

"Das Können der Chöre aus aller Welt war eine eindrucksvolle Darbietung der Kunst des Chorgesangs in seiner weiten und bereichernden Unterschiedlichkeit."

D. Eberhardt Renz, Landesbischof i.R, Deutschland

"We really hope that the peace and love that was transmitted in this event shines all around the world making a new sunshine of fraternity. Thank you again for your efforts and investment to make us live this great experience full of happiness and hope."

Opam, Ecuador

Informationen zur Anmeldung

Diese Veranstaltung liegt in der Vergangenheit!

Sie interessieren sich für eine Teilnahme an dieser Veranstaltungsreihe? Dann schauen Sie gleich in unserer Übersicht nach, wann die Veranstaltung das nächste Mal stattfindet. Dort finden Sie auch weitere Termine und Destinationen unserer weltweit stattfindenden Events.

Event Details

Ehrenpräsidium
Veranstalter & Gremien

Wettbewerbsergebnisse

Wir gratulieren allen Sängerinnen und Sängern zu ihren großartigen Ergebnissen! Herzlichen Dank an alle Chöre und Ensembles für ihre Teilnahme!

Ergebnisse(210 KB)

3rd Choir Olympics

July 08 – 18, 2004 Bremen, Germany

Bremen 2004

In July 2004, the Choir Olympics took place for the first time in Germany with nearly 18,000 participants from 83 nations. In 26 categories 360 choirs sang in 524 competition appearances for 105 golden, 96 silver and 29 bronze diplomas in the Choir Olympic Qualification Round and for 98 gold, 163 silver and 33 bronze medals in the Choir Olympic Competition. The most successful countries were China, Hungary, Republic of Korea, Japan, and the Philippines. 70 choral experts belonged to the international jury. The newly established Choir Olympic Council discussed and passed the 3rd Resolution on Choral Music, which was ceremonially handed over to Silja Fischer, representative of the International Music Council (IMC) of UNESCO. Patron was the President of the Senate of the Free Hanseatic Town of Bremen, Dr. Henning Scherf.

The first edition of the "Choral Fireworks" was established in Bremen, becoming an integral part of further Choir Olympics. Thousands of singers are not only audition of a concert with symphonic orchestra, but also are invited to sing pieces such as "Should auld acquaintance" or "Hallelujah" by Handel together with all participants. All in all, about 135,000 visitors enjoyed encounter concerts in Bremen and surroundings, the opening and closing ceremonies, gala concerts, choral fireworks, the Chinese evening and the daily competitions. It was an event that was met with a positive response by the people of Bremen as well as by the press. Far more than 500 national and international press articles, more than 3 hours of radio broadcasting and a total of 150 minutes of report on TV in Germany and abroad served as a documentation of the high interest in the Choir Olympics worldwide.

"It was an absolutely amazing event and we are very pleased that we were part of it."

Dívčí Pěvecký Sbor SPgŠ Kromĕříž, Czech Republic

"Thank you very much and congratulations on all the hard work and wonderful music you bring to the world even as far south as South Africa."

Letitia Burger, Akustika Chamber Singers, South Africa

"We really hope that the peace and love that was transmitted in this event shines all around the world making a new sunshine of fraternity. Thank you again for your efforts and investment to make us live this great experience full of happiness and hope."

Opam, Ecuador

Registration Information

This event lies in the past!

You are interested in participating in this event series? Then have a look right now at our overview, which provides information about when the event will be held the next time. There you can also find further dates and destinations of our events taking place worldwide.

Event Details

Honorary Presidency
Organizer & Committee

Competition Results

We congratulate all singers to their great results! Many thanks to all choirs and ensembles for participating!

Results(210 KB)